## Education, Children and Families Policy Committee

## Meeting held 17 May 2023

**PRESENT:** Councillors Dawn Dale (Chair), Mohammed Mahroof (Spokesperson), Nighat Basharat, Ian Horner, Maleiki Haybe, Mike Drabble, Ann Whitaker and Abtisam Mohamed

.....

## 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 Councillor Maroof Raouf (Deputy Chair) sent his apologies.

## 2. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE

2.1 **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY:** That the Education, Children and Families Committee:-

(a) agrees to establish an Urgency Sub-Committee to meet as and when required, in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the Council; and

(b) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (in addition to the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Education, Children and Families Committee, and to be drawn from the membership of that Committee), as follows:

Councillor Dawn Dale Councillor Maroof Raouf Councillor Mohammed Mahroof Councillor Ann Whitaker Vacancy

Signed by the Chair: .....

This page is intentionally left blank